## 4A A4 ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

Exhibition dates 8-30 November 2013

Opening Thursday 7 November 2013 6.30pm - 8.30pm

4A A4 is a fundraising exhibition of A4 artworks generously donated by artists from across Australia and the world in support of 4A Centre for Contemporary Asian Art. All artworks were exhibited anonymously until sold with proceeds going towards 4A's 2014 artistic program.

From 4A's early beginnings as an independent space on Liverpool St in 1996 to it's present location on Hay St in Sydney' Chinatown, 4A is recognised as one of Australia's foremost contemporary art organisations. 4A is committed to creating opportunities for artists, develop platforms to exhibit and encourage critical, independent discussion along the way. It is through the generosity of artists that we are able to sustain our work. We would like to thank the participating artists for their support:

Lyla Abdallah, Bo Ablan, Deb Affleck, Lucinda Aguiar, Vernon Ah Kee, Christine Ai, Tony Albert, Chad Alley, Pedro de Almeida, Osnat Alice Almoa, Kate Andrews-Day, Michelle Ana, Angelfxck, Adrian Apante, Arahmaiani, Bababa International, Sunil Badami, Min Woo Bana, Majella Barbe, Clementine Barnes, Gloria Bohorquez, Linda Brescia, Anastassia Briantseva, Tina Bridge, Peter Burke, Camilo Bustamante, Corine Li Ling Chan, Claudia Chan Shaw, Hannah Chapman, Somchai Charoen, Olivia Chow, Omar Adanan Chowdhury, Dadang Christanto, Shu Rui Chuah, Thomas C. Chung, Adrian Clement, Susan Cole, Terrence Combos, Billy Bob Coulthurst, Gabrielle Courtenay, Dawn Csutoros, Jayanto Damanik, Gary Deirmendjian, Michael Art M. Deleon, Michael Art M. Deleon, Shoufay Derz, Isabella Dobrijevich, Heri Dono, Drew Duckworth, Andish Ebrahim, Jo Ernsten, Janelle Evans, Equardo Ezequiel Martinez, Dong Wang Fan, Kathryn Farr, Ann Fletcher, Ryan Flocco, Kath Fries, Brigitta Gallaher, Gao Dagiana, Gao Ludi, Marvann (Xanthie) Gascojane, Simryn Gill, Hayley Givins, Shaun Gladwell, Andrew Grant, Matthew Greene, Guan Wei, Ishu Han, Newell Harry, FX Harsono, Pei Pei He, He Xiangyu, Daisy Hsu, Hu Ming, Huang Yan, Atila Ilkyaz, Feyza Ilkyaz, Roslisham Ismail (a.k.a. ISE), Anna Jarvis, Daniel Jestin, Jumaadi, Katrina Katipunan, Ali Kazim, Deborah Kelly, Gail Kenning, Sukhmani Khorana, Samuel Kirby, Danica Knezevic, Jasper Knight, Friederike Krishnabhakdi-Vasilakis, Karen Kriss, Nuengruthai Kuanpadoong, John Lam-Po-Tang, Ida Lawrence, Lindy Lee, Jae Hoon Lee, Rachel Lee, Hyun Hee Lee, Lei Tong, Owen Leong, Renjing Li, Lin Mei, Liu Tongwu, Liu Xiao Xian, Winson Liu, Liu Shiyuan, Victoria Lobregat, Kim Lowe, Luo Li, A. Gethsoline Lydina, Ma Jingjing, Ma Yujiang, Mandy Ma, Kaye Mahoney, Jessica Mais Wright, Ingrid Maltsson, Flora Mavrommati, Caitlin Mee, Enjia Mi, Modi, Susan Montano, Nicola Morton, Apinya Nantanon, Peter Nelson, Grace Ng, Toan Nauyen, Claudia Nicholson, Takashi Ohuchi, Raquel Ormella, Rafaela Pandolfini, Chris Pang OAM, Sarah Park, Rueben Paterson, Sue Pedley, Peter Pham, Debra Porch, Zul Rahaman, Alwin Reamillo, Joanne Regan, Katie Russel, Koji Ryui, Joanne Saad, Khaled Sabsabi, Saffaa, Jeffry Santony, Tony Schwensen, Aaron Seeto, Camille Serisier, Rebecca Shanahan, Michael Shaowanasai, Shen Jiawei, Shen Hua, Shen Shaomin, Shen Hongwei, Shi Zhiying, Pearl Hae Jin Shin, Jennifer Skeoch, Song Xi, Vipoo Srivilasa, Ariani Sugiarta, Maja Suljevic, Sherly Susan, Phaptawan Suwannakudt, Alvin Teck Heng Tan, Luhsun Tan, Cyrus Tang, Yal Ton, Thao Tran, Lucia Tran-Dinh, Dana Trijbetz, Garry Trinh, Rachael Tse, Michel Tuffery, David Veleski, Dell Walker, Wang Zhiqiang, Lachlan Warner, Ruth Watson, Laura Williams, Laura Wilson, Eko Bambang Wisnu, Eduardo Wolfe-Alegria, Ruyi Wong, Bridget Wood, Shea Woodbridge, Anne Woods, Shuang Wu, Tintin Wulia, Lilian Wycisk, Ah Xian, Wang Xu, Jun Yang, Lan Yin, Cheryle Yin-Lo, Ken and Julia Yonetani, Victoria York, John Young, YOUNGHAE CHANG HEAVY INDUSTRIES, Zhang Xiao, Zhang Rui, Zhang Yanpina, Zhana Yue, Zhou Xiaopina, Tianli Zu, Diana Zvliene

The following individuals are acknowledged for their valued assistance in realising 4A A4:

## 4A Fundraising Committee

Phillip Haw, Jodie Hill, Belinda Lai, Paris Neilson, Beata Orzel, Nina Skrzynski, Martin O'Sullivan, Angel Whitaker

Sunil Badami, Kernow Craig, Blood And Thunder, Dominic Kirkwood and Hubert Clark Jnr. Photos: Blue Murder Studios. Belinda Lai, John Toubia and Martin O'Sullivan from Grasshopper; Min Yu Leong and Rebecca Craig for their significant assistance in the coordination and delivery of this project. We also thank interns Alice Huang, Cassie Shi, Lipei (Jade) Wang and Qian (Cindy) Zhang.

4A A4 Event Partner:







4A Centre for Contemporary Asian Art Board and Staff:

Board:

Caroline Choy – President John Choi – Vice President Adrian Williams – Treasurer Lisa Corsi – Public Officer Sharon Chen (陈壬) Hannah Skrzynski John Young

Staff:

Director: Aaron Seeto

Program Manager: Pedro de Almeida Assistant Curator: Toby Chapman

Marketing & Communications Coordinator: Yu Ye Wu

4A values the contribution that our interns and volunteers made to our organisation in 2013: Lorraine Chung, Adrian Clement, Rebecca Craig, Claire Dalgeish, Alice Huang, Min Yu Leong, Diana McPhillips, Cassie Shi, Jade Wang and Cindy Zhang.













4A Centre for Contemporary Asian Art is an initiative of the Asian Australian Artists Association Inc. We gratefully acknowledge the assistance of the Commonwealth Government through the Australia Council for the Arts, its arts funding and advisory body; the NSW Government through Arts NSW and the City of Sydney.

We wish to thank our donors and sponsors for their ongoing support, our Champions: Kerr and Judith Neilson; Patrons: Daniel and Lyndell Droga; Geoff Ainsworth AM, Grasshopper Bar, Johnson Pilton Walker, John Lam-Po-Tang, Dr Gene Sherman AM and Brian Sherman AM, VisAsia, Adrian Williams; Benefactors: AMP Foundation; Andrew Cameron, ARNDT Fine Art, ARTCELL, Brooke and Steve Aitken, Richard Funston and Kiong Lee, Simon Mordant AO and Catriona Mordant, Vicky Olsson, Lisa Paulsen, Dr Dick Quan, Julia Champtaloup and Andrew Rothery, The Sky Foundation, Lucy Hughes Turnbull AO; Friends: Luisa Catanzaro, Ari and Lisa Droga, Choi Ropiha Fighera, Julian and Stephanie Grose, Tonee Holley Knowles and James Knowles, Annette Larkin, Akira and Tomoko Nakayama, Susan Nathan, The Sky Foundation, Becky Sparks and James Roland, Victoria Taylor, Anna Waldmann, Dr John Yu AC. Media Partner: Vault Magazine