Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement



APOLLO FUTURE MOBILITY GROUP LIMITED 力世紀有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 860)

APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Apollo Future Mobility Group Limited (the "Company" and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that Mr. Wilfried Porth ("Mr. Porth") was appointed by the Board as a non-executive Director with effect from 1 May 2022.

Mr. Porth, aged 63, has over 36 years of experience in automotive industry. Prior to joining the Company, Mr. Porth had been a member of the Board of Management of Daimler AG ("Mercedes-Benz") for 13 years. He had extensive international management experience in Europe, Asia, the Americas and Africa, with wide-ranging functional experience in production, research and development, sales and human resources. During his celebrated career at Mercedes-Benz, Mr. Porth held numerous senior executive positions, which include serving as Head of Mercedes-Benz Vans, Executive Vice President of Mercedes-Benz Transporter, and Chief Executive Officer of Mitsubishi Fuso Truck & Bus Corporation. In addition to serving on the Board of Management at Daimler AG from 2009 to 2021, Mr. Porth has also been a member of the boards of several corporations, syndicates and tariff commissions and various organisations and foundations. Mr. Porth obtained a Diplom-Ingenieur degree in Studies of Mechanical Engineering from the University of Stuttgart in 1985.

Mr. Porth has entered into a letter of appointment as a non-executive Director with the Company for an initial term of three years commencing on 1 May 2022. Under the letter of appointment, Mr. Porth is entitled to a director's fee of EUR17,500 per month which is determined by reference to his experience, qualification, duties and responsibilities in the Company and the prevailing market rate. Mr. Porth's remuneration will be subject to review by the remuneration committee of the Board and the Board from time to time. As a Director, he is subject to retirement by rotation and re-election in accordance with the articles of association of the Company.

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, Mr. Porth (i) does not hold any other position with the Company and other members of the Group; (ii) has not held any other directorships in other public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas in the last three years or any other major appointments or professional qualifications; (iii) does not have any relationship with any Directors, senior management, or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company; and (iv) does not have any interests in the shares of the Company which are required to be disclosed pursuant to Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Save as disclosed above, there are no other matters relating to the appointment of Mr. Porth as a non-executive Director that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company nor any information that needs to be disclosed pursuant to the requirements of Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Porth as a new member of the Board.

By order of the Board

Apollo Future Mobility Group Limited

Ho King Fung, Eric

Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 April 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, namely Mr. Ho King Fung, Eric (Chairman), Mr. Joseph Lee (Vice Chairman), Mr. Qi Zhenggang and Mr. Mirko Konta; one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Freeman Hui Shen (Co-Chairman); and four independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Teoh Chun Ming, Mr. Peter Edward Jackson, Mr. Charles Matthew Pecot III and Ms. Hau Yan Hannah Lee.